Grant Haskin elected Executive Deputy Mayor of Cape Town

(See link:


Published by City of Cape Town

The City of Cape Town is pleased to announce that Cllr Grant Haskin has been elected as our new deputy executive mayor.

This follows the decision of outgoing deputy mayor Charlotte Williams to step down. At a full Council meeting today (31 October), mayor Helen Zille thanked Cllr Williams for her service in the position and wished her every success in facing the challenge of her new role as Athlone subcouncil chair.

Cllr Haskin is a proportional representative councillor of subcouncil 19 (South Peninsula) and is a member of the ACDP. Since 2006 he has served as a member of the Mayoral Committee for Amenities & Sport.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s